Support CCS

Good News Alumni:

Peacock Society LogoThis year, the College for Creative Studies’ Peacock Society provided valuable financial support for the re-design of the new student hubs at the Walter B. Ford II Building. The re-design marked the first time, in the building’s history that student collaborative spaces had been updated. This is an example of how alumni donations support current CCS students.

The Peacock Society was founded with the mission to inspire our alumni-donors and challenge them to grow in their support by pledging $1,000 or more over the course of a year. Just as the College has grown mightily in recent years so too has the need for alumni support.

Every gift you make to the College for Creative Studies gets you one step closer to becoming a member of the Peacock Society. By pledging $1,000 dollars today you are making a much appreciated investment in your alma mater, its current students and the art and design community of Detroit and beyond.

Such a strong show of support will not go unnoticed by CCS. The College would like to thank its annual members of the Peacock Society by providing special benefits such as:

  • Gatherings with visiting artists and pre-receptions at select lectures
  • Early admission to the Student Exhibition Opening and Noel Night
  • Special Tours of CCS and Shinola
  • Annual receptions with Provost Sooshin Choi

As a fellow member of the CCS alumni community I hope you will consider joining myself and members of the Alumni Council in making this $1,000 pledge. Of course, gifts of any size are impactful as our mission to enhance the student experience, through scholarships and collaborative workspace, continues.


Sam Ajluni
Ralph E. Allured*
Thomas E. Allured
Michelle Andonian
Nicole Barbour
Marcia Bonahoom
Jennifer S. Chope
Ralph V. Gilles
Lenore Y. Gimpert
Douglas S. Harris
Michelle Hinebrook
Katherine M. Huber
John W. Ingle
Karen M. Koziatek
Andrew M. Madvin
Robert M. Madvin
Ann Mikolowski*
Chris M. Nordin
Michelle L. Plucinsky
Suwichada Press
Miriam E. Prussack
Susan M. Sage
Joe P. Schaden
Stephen N. Schock
Mark W. Sengbusch
Kaiser Suidan
Lois Teicher
Glenn R. Triest
Molly P. Valade
April M. Wagner


Designed and created by DDM Marketing & Communications.